AGM - 23 JUNE 2023

< Previous Page

Election of Officers for the Ensuing Year Continued:

Executive Committee

The current membership of the Executive Committee was proposed by S.Wood, seconded by J. Clarke and endorsed by the meeting.  Those people are:-

Mr Garry Anders, Mr Ian Clough, Mr David Edwards, Mr Chris Hayes, Mr Ian Harrison, Mr Henk Hattingh, Mr Tom Jackson, Mr Mike Thompson, Mrs Jackie Wilkinson.

Before the meeting, Mr Steve Wood had been proposed and seconded as a member of the Executive Committee.  This was endorsed by the meeting.

Members’ Comments

J. Wilkinson and I. Harrison paid tribute to the sterling service by David Craven in running the team which completed last season as the Senior Colts for several years.

Any Other Business

At I. Harrison’s request, T. Jackson outlined intentions for club development.  A planning application will soon be submitted for new changing rooms and a 3G pitch.  In the much  longer term, conversations had begun with the Pilkington family about taking over the field currently outside the club grounds.  The next step would be to initiate a procedure called a Pre-Planning Application for a project which would include building facilities which would benefit the club and offer opportunities for leasing, such as a two storey clubhouse, changing accommodation, a gym, a studio, a function room, a board room and a learning development suite.  This development , for which £200,000 was expected to be available, may involve the construction of houses on current green belt land.  T. Jackson stressed and emphasised however that these plans were in a very early stage of gestation and that nothing would be done without members’ approval.

Date of Next Meeting


D. Edwards